VOGONS

First post, by phlux

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

Hello!
I experienced a strange problem right now. I started playing "Das Schwarze Auge 1"/"Realms of Arkania" using Dosbox 0.65 on Windows XP. I created an image of my game cd, as the surface is horribly scratched, and mounted it using daemon tools. Everything worked fine, sound worked, even cd-audio worked.
Now I migrated to Vista and tried to play the game again. The game itself runs well, even sound works. The only thing which doesn't work is the cd-audio. I already tried to switch to version 0.70 of Dosbox but it doesn't help.
I'm not quite sure but I bet this phenomenon relies on the modified sound libs or whatever ms has changed in Vista.

Does anybody know how to solve this problem? (Abstracting away from re-installing XP 😉 )

kind regards, phlux

Reply 2 of 17, by MiniMax

User metadata
Rank Moderator
Rank

imgmount /?

DOSBox 60 seconds guide | How to ask questions

Reply 6 of 17, by Maxou

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

Hello ^^

I'm very sorry for upping this topic which is very...old! ^^' And I'm very new on this forum 🤣 but I'm very interested in the solution about this problem, if there's a solution ^^ I have a "friend" who experienced this audio-cd trouble under Dosbox 0.72 and Vista, but I'm very embarrassed because I'm still under XP and I don't know anything about Vista 😢

This is exactly the same trouble than Phlux, the audio cd tracks doesn't work when running games under Dosbox, for instance, he tells me he experiences this trouble with Lemmings 3D or Worms...

Is there someone who have already fixing this, is there something absolutely special to do to play audio cd tracks under this program, please? ^^' I thank you very much for your replies ^^

(Sorry if my English isn't very perfect 😅 )

Reply 9 of 17, by doomer

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank