VOGONS

Common searches

Mounting problems with CDROMs

Topic actions

• This topic is locked. You cannot reply or edit posts.

First post, by wcwyes@yahoo.com

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

I'm a little new to the emu world not that I don't understand it but I'm having trouble with DOS 6.22 reading my hl-dt-st dvd+-rw gt10n ata device using DOSBOX 0.74 on Windows 7. I'm trying to install Windows 95 from disc which I've seen done, but they didn't have the CDROM compatibility problem. I need to have my CDROM anyways for I'm going to load a few DOS and Win95 Games in my Windows environment. DOSBOX Reads my CDROM just fine. so if anyone has any ideas it would be appreciated.

Reply 6 of 31, by wcwyes@yahoo.com

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
SquallStrife wrote:
wcwyes@yahoo.com wrote:

DOSBOX 0.74 does support Windows 95 just not 98 yet.

"Works" and "Is supported" are two different things.

I know It's supported because I checked DOSBOX's site to see what's supported originally I was just going to load 98 on an emu DOSBOX says 98SE is playable but not supported. So yes I do know the difference. I don't need 98 anyways, so I'm doing 95

Reply 7 of 31, by Jorpho

User metadata
Rank l33t++
Rank
l33t++
wcwyes@yahoo.com wrote:

I know It's supported because I checked DOSBOX's site to see what's supported originally I was just going to load 98 on an emu DOSBOX says 98SE is playable but not supported. So yes I do know the difference. I don't need 98 anyways, so I'm doing 95

I don't know what you're reading, but Windows 95 is just as completely unsupported as Windows 98.